Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Scotcourt House 45 West Princes Street HELENSBURGH G84 8BP

Tel: 01436 658825 Fax: 01436 658821 e.mail –Belinda.Ruthven@argyll-bute.gov.uk

5 February 2013

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the HELENSBURGH & LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE will be held in the PILLAR HALL, VICTORIA HALLS, HELENSBURGH on TUESDAY, 12 FEBRUARY 2013 at 9:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Minute of Meeting 11 December 2012 (Pages 1 8)
 - (b) Minute of Special Meeting 15 January 2013 (Pages 9 10)
- 4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME
- 5. AUTISM IN ARGYLL AND BUTE PAT TREHAN
- 6. KIDSTON PARK

Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure (To Follow)

7. AREA CAPITAL RECEIPTS

Report by Area Governance Manager (Pages 11 - 14)

8. APPOINTMENT TO OUTSIDE BODIES - DUNBARTONSHIRE EDUCATIONAL TRUST

Report by Area Governance Manager (Pages 15 - 16)

9. JAPANESE KNOTWEED

Report by Iain Welsh, Project Manager, Development and Infrastructure (Pages 17 - 20)

10. DELEGATION OF CHILDRENS' CHAMPION (Pages 21 - 26)

HELENSBURGH & LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor Maurice Corry
Councillor George Freeman
Councillor Robert Graham MacIntyre
Councillor Ellen Morton
Councillor Maurice Corry
Councillor Vivien Dance
Councillor David Kinniburgh
Councillor Aileen Morton
Councillor Gary Mulvaney

Councillor James Robb (Chair) Councillor Richard Trail (Vice-Chair)

Contact: Belinda Ruthven, Area Governance Assistant Tel: 01436 658825